Republic of Botswana
Government portal
SADC Summit
SADC Summit

The Extraordinary Summit of SADC Heads of State and Government will take place on Friday May 20, 2011 in Windhoek, Namibia as scheduled.

The Summit is expected to deliberate on, among other issues, the following:

􀂾 Report of the Committee of Ministers of Justice and Attorneys General on the SADC Tribunal;

􀂾 The Principles, Guidelines and Institutional Framework, Declaration and Roadmap towards the establishment of the Grand Free Trade Area between Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa (COMSA), East African Community (EAC) and Southern African Development Community (SADC); and

􀂾 Progress Report on the Impact of the Global Crisis on SADC Region.
The agenda items of the Extraordinary Summit were agreed upon during the August 2010 ordinary Summit that took place in Windhoek, Namibia.

Ms Leefa Penehupifo Martin
Cell: + 264 816296794
Member States:
Angola Lesotho Malawi Namibia Swaziland
Botswana Madagascar Mauritius Seychelles United Republic of Tanzania Democratic Republic of Congo Mozambique South Africa Zambia Zimbabwe All correspondence should be addressed to the Executive Secretary