Local time: Wednesday, 13 November 2019 02:09:02hrs
I am looking for: 

The Directorate of Public Service Management (DPSM)
Customer and Internal Focus

The customer service standards in this framework were set and tested during the reengineering and auditing stages of the BPR exercise. The standards are in two categories; the generic and unique. Generic standards are those applicable across the entire Public Service, while unique standards are those specific to Ministries/Departments. The standards will enable the Public Service to:

Customer Focus

•  Deliver to its customers a consistent level of services
•  Inform customers about service delivery expectations and solicit feedback from customers
•  Play a leading role in driving customer service standards and in engaging people and communities in shaping future government activities and legislative framework
•  Identify areas where customer services must integrate with other activities of the Public Service.

Internal Focus

•  Prioritise the elements that are important, allowing them to focus their efforts and resources on achieving realistic improvements within a time-bounded period
•  Hold its officers accountable for the attainment of these standards
•  Identify areas for improvement in the delivery of services
•  Measure and assess compliance with set standards.
Printable version
Copyright © 2011 Government of Botswana. All rights reserved.